HSR3 Banner

Governance Contacts Grants Meetings Workgroups Equipment Public Health Training
Threat Advisory


 Free scripts provided by JavaScript Kit 


Washington State Homeland Security Region 3

Encompassing approximately 7,300 square miles of territory, Region 3 has an estimated population of over 470,000 citizens.  From a Homeland Security perspective, Region 3 has unique security and protection challenges and vulnerabilities ranging from open coastline and seaports; to remote, mountainous terrain and rural farmland; to urban cities.         

Region 3 is comprised of jurisdictions that include: Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific and Thurston counties; the cities of Centralia, Lacey, Olympia, Shelton, Tumwater and Yelm; and the Chehalis Confederated, Nisqually, Quinault Nation, Shoalwater Bay, Skokomish and Squaxin Island tribes each with diverse needs and concerns.  However, recognizing that the collective efforts of many exceed the singular efforts of a few, a joint approach to planning, training, and exercising is an accepted philosophy that will serve to enhance the overall collective preparedness of Region 3.    

There is a homeland security role for every jurisdiction, organization, and person within Region 3.  Through teamwork, cooperation, collaborative effort, training and education, Region 3 will continuously strive to achieve common goals to �Provide a safe and secure region for our residents."


Grays Harbor County Lewis County Mason County Pacific County Thurston County

Comments of Questions?  Email kroeses@co.thurston.wa.us

Disclaimer:  To view the disclaimer for this website and all other Thurston County sites, click here.